After a Company Administrator is established during the initial enrollment, additional users can be added by following these steps:
To delete a user from the UPS Billing Center:
In the Administration area under the Users tab, a Company Administrator can assign a role to new users or existing users. To change the role for an existing user:
To assign a role when creating a new user:
Administrators can view their profile/role and the profile of all others enrolled by navigating to the Company User section under the Administration tab. Non-administrator users cannot view their roles.
In order to cancel or delete a Company Administrator, the current Company Administrator must set up a new administrator.
Once this is done, the existing administrator profile can be deleted or the levels of authority can be updated.
To view or update your e-mail notification preferences in the UPS Billing Center:
A Plan Manager within the UPS Billing Center has all the rights of an Administrator, with the exception of adding new accounts or assigning an Administrator role to users.
If you are the first person at your account to enroll in the UPS Billing Center, then by default you become the Company Administrator.
Once enrolled, the Company Administrator can assign administrator rights to other enrolled users. If a new user is added to the Company and assigned an Administrator role, that user will have access to all accounts and invoices in the Billing Center Company.
The Company Administrator is responsible for:
Easily estimate your shipment’s transit time and cost with our online calculator.
UPS tracking solutions show the progress of your shipment every step of the way, across town or around the world.