Skip to Main Content
Search

How do I share access to my payment account?

If you’re the account owner, you can either authorise co-workers or family members to use your UPS account, or you can have people authenticate themselves using your account information.

To manage both authorised and authenticated users, just log in to your profile and select which account you’d like to edit in order to see your options.

Authorising users

Each account can have up to five authorised users who can:

  • Ship a package and bill your account
  • Order supplies
  • Schedule collections

You can also transfer account ownership to authorised users. Making that change means that you automatically become an authorised user of the account.

Edit My Payment Account

Authenticating users

In order to add an existing account to your profile, you’ll need several key pieces of data from a recent invoice:

  • Account number
  • Invoice number
  • Invoice date
  • Invoice amount
  • Control ID

Authenticated users have the same privileges as authorised users and can also modify account attributes like the billing address and scheduled collection options.

Manage My Payment Options