Skip to Main Content
Search

Manage Users FAQ

How do I create a new user?

Select Administration from the left side of the page, go to Manage Users, and select Create Users. This page allows you to create a new user.

After completing the user information, you may:

  • Assign a shipping location to the user being created. If you are unsure of the Shipping Location name, select Search.
  • Assign a shipping privilege set to the user being created. If you are unsure of the Shipping Privilege name, select Search.

Make sure all required fields (shown in bold) contain acceptable and accurate data before selecting Create. A User Creation Success confirmation page will display. To create another user, select Create User from the left side of the page or from the confirmation page.

To modify the created user's privileges, such as assigning the ability to ship packages from multiple locations (Travelling User status), or assigning administrative authority, select Modify Privileges on the User Creation Success confirmation page. Once you have completed all the necessary fields select Update.

Back to Top

How do I edit an existing user?

Select Administration from the left side of the page, go to Manage Users, and select Search Users. After conducting your search, select the user to edit from the Search Results list. To edit the user, select View/Edit.

You may modify your search by changing your search criteria or entering locations to search. Once you have selected a user, a user summary screen will display.

To edit specific user information, select the edit link. Make sure all required fields (shown in bold) contain acceptable and accurate data before selecting Update to save changes.

Back to Top

How do I delete a user?

Select Administration from the left side of the page, go to Manage Users, and select Search Users. After conducting your search, select the user to delete from the Search Results list. To delete the user, select Delete.

You may modify your search by changing your search criteria or entering locations to search. A Confirm Delete screen will display showing the user you are requesting to delete.

Note: Deleting a user removes all information for that user stored on UPS CampusShip.

Back to Top

What should I do when a user is unable to reset his or her password?

Select Manage Users from the left side of the page, and then select Search Users. Enter the desired user's name and select Search. Mark the desired user in the search results and select View/Edit. Select the Edit link next to the User Details label.

On the user detail page, check the Reset User's Password box and select Update. The user's old password and challenge/response information will be reset. The user will receive an e-mail with a temporary password. Users can log on with the temporary password, change the password and enter a new verification question and response.

Back to Top

Contact UPS

For questions about UPS CampusShip, contact your UPS CampusShip Administrator. For UPS CampusShip Technical Support, select the link below.

UPS CampusShip Technical Support