Skip to Main Content

Days of Operation

UPS 2018 Holiday Schedule

In Canada, UPS small package operations observe the following holidays*:

New Year's Day - January 1, 2018 (Monday) - UPS will be closed across Canada.

Family Day- February 12, 2018 (Monday) - UPS will be closed in British Columbia.

Family Day/Louis Riel Day/Islander Day/Heritage Day - February 19,(Monday) - UPS will be closed in Alberta, Saskatchewan, Ontario, Manitoba, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia and New Brunswick.

Good Friday - March 30, 2018 (Friday) - UPS will be closed across Canada.

Victoria Day/National Patriots Day - May 21, 2018 (Monday) - UPS will be closed across Canada.

St. Jean Baptiste Day - June 24, 2018 (Sunday) - UPS will be closed in Quebec on Monday June 25.

Canada Day - July 1, 2018 (Sunday) - UPS will be closed across Canada on Monday July 2.

Civic Holiday - August 6, 2018 (Monday) - UPS will be closed across Canada with the exception of Quebec, Newfoundland and Labrador and Yukon.

Labour Day - September 3, 2018 (Monday) - UPS will be closed across Canada.

Thanksgiving Day - October 8, 2018 (Monday) - UPS will be closed across Canada.

Remembrance Day- November 11, 2018 (Sunday) - UPS will be closed in the provinces of British Columbia, and all Territories on Monday November 12.

Christmas Day - December 25, 2018 (Tuesday) - UPS will be closed across Canada.

Boxing Day - December 26, 2018 (Wednesday) - UPS will be closed across Canada.

* UPS Express Critical® available 365 days each year

Certain municipalities may declare local holidays that can vary by date from year to year and may impact service in these areas. These local holidays are not listed here. - Contact 1-800-PICK-UPS for the latest updates.

For holidays that may impact UPS Freight LTL and Truckload service visit ltl.upsfreight.com