Set Shipment Detail Report Setup System Preferences

Use the Shipment Detail Report Setup tab in the System Preferences Editor window to set up to print the Daily Shipment Detail Report automatically each time you close out Air or Ground Freight shipments or run End of Day. You can print the standard report, or you can modify the sort order and the contents of the standard report.

Note:  See Local Area Network (LAN) workstation restrictions.

To set your system preferences for the Daily Shipment Detail Report:

  1. On the Tools menu, click System Preferences Editor. The System Preferences Editor window appears.

  2. Click the Shipment Detail Report Setup tab.

  3. Select the Print Customer Copy of Freight DDR check box if you want the report to print automatically each time you close out Air or Ground Freight shipments.

    Note:
    The Customer Copy of Freight DDR prints in the UPS WorldShip language of installation.

  4. Select the Print During End of Day check box if you want the report to print automatically each time you complete End of Day processing.

    Tip:
    If you clear the check box, you can still print this report as needed. See Reprint Reports.

  5. Click the down arrow in the Sort Report By box and select the order in which you want shipments to appear on the report. The default is Order of Shipment.

  6. If you do not want to include voided shipments on the report, select the Omit Voided Shipments check box.

  7. If you want to omit specific fields from the report, select the Omit Checked Fields below from the Report check box. Then select the shipment detail and package detail items you want to omit from the report.

  8. Do one of the following:

  9. Click the Apply button to accept the changes made on any System Preferences Editor tab and keep the System Preferences Editor window open.

  10. Click the OK button to accept the changes made on any System Preferences Editor tab and close the System Preferences Editor window.

  11. Click the Cancel button to remove changes made on any System Preferences Editor tab and close the System Preferences Editor window.