Login SettingsProfileAccount SummaryBillingAdministrationAddress BookMobile SolutionsMaintain Your UPS Account
Create a ShipmentView HistoryVoid ShipmentCreate a ReturnShip Using a Batch FileCreate an ImportShip Marketplace OrdersCalculate Time and CostSchedule a PickupUse International ToolsOrder SuppliesOpen a UPS AccountSet PreferencesService Guide
Track ShipmentsAccess UPS My ChoiceLearn About Quantum ViewAdministrationQuantum View ManageQuantum View NotifyQuantum View DataAccess Flex Global ViewVoid a ShipmentBrokerage and Compliance
Critical FreightAir FreightUPS CrossBorder ConnectLTL and TruckloadOcean Freight
Holiday Help CenterGetting StartedShippingTrackingReceiving Your ShipmentBilling and PaymentTechnology SupportFile a Claim
Explore UPS PortfolioIndustry FocusSmall BusinessInternational Trade
UPS Billing Center Administration Support
Becoming the Company Administrator
If you are the first person at your account to enroll in the UPS Billing Center, then by default you become the Company Administrator.

Once enrolled, the Company Administrator can assign administrator rights to other enrolled users. If a new user is added to the Company and assigned an Administrator role, that user will have access to all accounts and invoices in the Billing Center Company.
Administrator Responsibilities
The Company Administrator is responsible for:

  • Maintaining the company and user profile information.
  • Adding and deleting users.
  • Maintaining banking information.

Plan Manager Responsibilities
A Plan Manager within the UPS Billing Center has all the rights of an Administrator, with the exception of adding new accounts or assigning an Administrator role to users.

Add a New User
After a Company Administrator is established during the initial enrollment, additional users can be added by following these steps:

  1. Log in to the UPS Billing Center
  2. Select the Company tab in the Administration section
  3. Select Add New User in the Company user screen
  4. Provide the requested information as well as the role/authority assigned to the user:
    • View only
    • View and adjust
    • View and pay
    • View, pay, and adjust
    • Plan Manager
    • Administrator
  5. Once completed, a success message will be displayed
Remove a User
To delete a user from the UPS Billing Center:

  1. Log in to UPS Billing Center
  2. Select Users from the Administration dropdown menu
  3. Select Delete next to the user ID in the Manage Entry column
  4. Select Delete to confirm the deletion of the ID from the Billing Center company
Assigning Roles
In the Administration area under the Users tab, a Company Administrator can assign a role to new users or existing users. To change the role for an existing user:

  1. Select the Edit link for the user
  2. Select the new role for the user
  3. Select the Update button

To assign a role when creating a new user:

  1. Select the Add New User button
  2. Select the role for the user
  3. Select the Next button
  4. Confirm the information and select the Submit button

Administrators can view their profile/role and the profile of all others enrolled by navigating to the Company User section under the Administration tab. Non-administrator users cannot view their roles.
Transferring Administrator Role
In order to cancel or delete a Company Administrator, the current Company Administrator must set up a new administrator.

Once this is done, the existing administrator profile can be deleted or the levels of authority can be updated.
Adjusting Notification Preferences
To view or update your e-mail notification preferences in the UPS Billing Center:

  1. Select the Administration tab
  2. Select the Notification tab
  3. Select the types of e-mail notifications you would like to receive
  4. Select the Update button

Related Links

View Examples
We Love Logistics

Other UPS Sites:
facebook Twitter YouTube Google+ LinkedIn