UPS
Login SettingsProfileAccount SummaryBillingAdministrationAddress BookMaintain Your UPS Account
Create a ShipmentView HistoryVoid ShipmentCreate a ReturnShip Using a Batch FileCreate an ImportShip Marketplace OrdersCalculate Time and CostSchedule a PickupUse International ToolsOrder SuppliesOpen a UPS AccountSet PreferencesService Guide
Track ShipmentsLearn About Quantum ViewAdministrationQuantum View ManageQuantum View DataAccess Flex Global ViewVoid a ShipmentBrokerage and Compliance
Critical FreightAir FreightUPS CrossBorder ConnectOcean Freight
Getting StartedShippingTrackingReceiving Your ShipmentBilling and PaymentTechnology Support
How to Give Other Users Access to Your Account
There is a simple, efficient way to help you share a UPS shipping account with employees.

1. Authorized Users

When you obtain a shipping account through online registration on ups.com, you are automatically established as the Account Owner. As the account owner, you will have the ability to control, manage, and share your account with your small business team. Granting others access to your account allows them to handle the shipping for your small business.

Within the Maintain Your UPS Account section, send an invitation to five (5) of your coworkers to use your account. Once they accept your invitation, they will appear in your list of Authorized Users. These five users will have the ability to conduct the following routine shipping duties:

  • Ship a package and bill against your account
  • Order supplies
  • Schedule pickups

Key things to remember:

  • You are only allowed five (5) Authorized Users
  • You will need to invite users and have them accept the email invitation to be activated as an Authorized User
  • Users will appear in your Maintain Your UPS Account section under the My UPS tab
  • You can remove and add users at any time
  • You can transfer account ownership to an existing authorized user. Once you have successfully transferred ownership, you will automatically become an authorized user of the account. As an authorized user, you will not have account owner rights, like the ability to remove or add any additional users.

2. Authenticated Users

Extending access to more than five users is easy. Simply have the additional users complete the UPS Account Authentication process, in Account Maintenance and they will be classified as Authenticated Users. These users have the same capabilities as Authorized Users, but can also be granted access to the UPS Billing Centre.

Are you a medium to large business with a distributed workforce?
UPS CampusShip® provides shipping administration capabilities and enables employees spread over multiple campuses or large buildings to ship online.


 Back to Top
View Examples

Other UPS Sites: